Life Update

Good morning guys! Happy New Year! This isn’t going to be some fancy blog post with a fancy header like my usual posts.

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted. Life was happening. My school semesters have been crazy hectic. I miss blogging and with all the changes happening on Instagram, I think I want to get back into it. I’ve also been slacking off on my YouTube, which I also need to get back into.

I’ve already made a list of goals for 2017 and filmed a few videos for my channel already. If you follow me on Instagram, you know that I hit my milestone of 50k followers. It’s amazing but one thing is so discouraging. The new IG algorithm… oh boy, I’ve never heard a single person say they like it. My photos don’t get as much engagement and I don’t receive the likes I used to get. Before the algorithm, I average 1k-3k likes on my photos and now I am barely hitting 400… last night I posted a picture and it only got 178 likes within 2 hours.

So I’m trying to find different ways to grow my channel. 2016 was a good year, I got to be apart of the new NYX campaign for their Total Control Drop Foundation, super exciting stuff!

Just a mini rant post. How do you all feel about the new IG algorithm? Are you seeing more engagement or has it dropped?

If you’re not following me on Instagram (monair), I would totally love it if you did!

Cheers loves!

3 thoughts on “Life Update

  1. Keep your chin up! I know many people have been hit hard when it comes to the new algorithm. I personally hit 400 followers on Instagram recently but it was a long road to get there that included hosting a couple giveaways. I would love to increase my engagement. You have always been such an inspiration to me on Instagram so don’t stop being awesome! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

