Makeup Inspiration

Hey all. I’m sure some of you are waiting for that UD review on the Naked Skin concealer, don’t worry, it’s coming. I meant to publish it yesterday but I was just not in a great mood. However, it’s in my drafts, I just need to upload the swatch pictures & what not. Should be up by tomorrow night (Wednesday afternoon the latest).

Have you ever had those moments where you just don’t know what makeup look to do? Or when you finally think of a good makeup look & when you start doing it, it just doesn’t look right? That’s how I’ve been feeling the past few days.

I have no makeup inspiration right now whatsoever. I tried applying makeup twice today & nothing looked right. I couldn’t even get my eyeliner to look nice!? I was getting frustrated to the point where I told myself that maybe I just needed to let my face breathe for a few more days & then try the make up thing again.

So that’s what I’m going to do. I don’t know how to explain this feeling, I’m just not content with anything I post anymore regarding my makeup looks. I’ll look back at old pictures & just think how I did my makeup so much better before, or how my eyebrows were nicer back then. It sounds so silly to be so upset over this, but makeup is a passion of mine.

I think I just need a little confidence boost or something. So to help with this, list down your favorite instagram MUAs down below. I love looking at others instagram to get inspiration & ideas from!

Here are a few pictures of makeup looks I did from the past weekend 

I was happy that these makeup looks came out okay 🙂 Anyway, enough of the sad story, I just wanted to let you guys know that if you don’t see me posting as often it’s because I need a little time to recollect myself

Love you all so much ❤ thank you for supporting me 🙂

5 thoughts on “Makeup Inspiration

  1. I just found your blog and I love it!! As far as these looks you posted, I wish I could do my makeup this good!!! On my best day I can’t even come close to what you’ve done!!! If you have a min could you post what you used on your eyes and the placement? Thanks so much

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

