Makeup Haul (Ulta & Macys!)

Hey! This week and two weekends ago I made a few trips to my local Sephora & Ulta and ended up walking out with a few good makeup items! I wanted to share with you what I purchased! However, most of the stuff I got from Sephora weren’t that interesting (I just purchased travels size items for an upcoming trip) BUT I did a bunch of makeup from Ulta & also Macy’s as well a couple weeks ago!

Left to Right – Urban Decay Perversion Mascara, Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer, Urban Decay Moondust Shadow in Zodiac, The Balm Bahama Mama, Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Tan Honey, Anastasia Beverly Hills lip gloss in Metallic Rose, Too Faced Hangover Face Primer, Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal

I’ll just talk about a few selected items that I haven’t mentioned before (you know that UD Perversion Mascara & Too Faced Hangover Primer are my absolute favorites)

Okay so if you didn’t know, I’m not too crazy about Urban Decay’s eyeshadows. However, when I saw their moondust shadows, I decided to swatch it & it came out so beautifully. They remind me of Mac’s Dazzle shadows which I hope to get my hands on soon (I don’t have any Mac shadows or lipsticks, so weird since I’m such a huge makeup junkie!).

I swatched three shades but I ended up getting the far right which is Zodiac. I don’t remember the other two shade names

I don’t have a color like this & I knew it would be the perfect eyeshadow shade for a dark smokey eye (which I did one, be sure to follow me on Instagram to peep that).

I also heard nothing but great things about the Urban Decay concealer so I decided to try it out! I love the doe foot applicator on this concealer because it’s completely flat! It’s the same price as the Nars Radiant Creamy Concealer! I love both of them so far. I’ll do a review & comparison post soon!

Bahama Mama has become my new favorite contour shade! It looks warm in the packaging but when applied, it creates the perfect shadow. I’m also wearing Becca’s Opal as a highlight in the picture I’m going to share below. Remember when I put it on my beauty wishlist a few months ago? I finally got it! Haha.

Now onto Tarte’s Amazonian Clay foundation, I’m not sure if I love it yet… I’m still going to keep wearing it for another week or so. So far, I think it’s alright, however I still like my Estee Lauder Double Wear foundation more. Tan Honey is a bit too light on me, I’ll also have a full review on the foundation soon as well.

Last but not least, Anastasia’s lip gloss! I absolutely love it! It’s super pigmented & smells so good! Like cake! I got the shade Metallic Rose.

What are on your beauty wishlist? I really want the Anastasia Shadow Couture palette! I think I might get that next hehe.

PS. Velour Lashes featured my photo on their instagram!

17 thoughts on “Makeup Haul (Ulta & Macys!)

  1. ooooh that moondust shadow by urban decay is making me swooooooon! im not surprised your picture was featured on a brand’s official instagram page – you really are the queen of makeup selfies! x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Can’t wait to see your review on the Urban Decay concealer, I’ve ordered it and am interested to see if it lives up to the hype. Also I LOVE that blue/green eyeshadow/liner thing you’ve done it’s so stunning! Jay x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

