Summer Makeup Look – Velour Lashes Inspired

Hey! If you follow Velour Lashes on instagram, you would know they were holding a challenge giveaway for their “Thick & Fluffy” lash collection. The rules were to post your summer inspired makeup look on your instagram, include what lashes you were wearing, & obviously tag them/hashtag #VelourMakeupChallenge. Then they will pick the top 4 looks next week & followers will be able to vote on it! Unfortunately, this contest has ended a few hours ago so it’ll be too late to enter!

So basically I couldn’t help myself! I had to put makeup on to enter the challenge & the great thing is that you have a chance to win lashes! Who doesn’t love winning things (or at least try to)?!

So I wanted to share with you my summer inspired look, it’s really simple. Most of the focus point is to the eyes, although I kept the color range as neutral as possible, I added a pop of glitter to the center of the lids. The colors I used kind of remind me of the sun! I used gold, yellow, brown, orange shades for this look! For the lip, I used a nude lip gloss!

Before I post pictures of this look, I know I said this look was really simple, it completely is. Once I post the product details, you will probably think I’m crazy. Yes, I did use a lot of products! However, compared to my usual dramatic looks, this is nothing!

So lets get onto the look!

This is kind of like a halo eye, except not too dramatic. I made sure to blend everything together really well, the pop of glitter in the center lid adds the “halo” effect, I guess you can say!

Eye Makeup Details –
Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown
Anastasia Single Shadows in Burnt Orange & Sienna (inner & outer corner, crease, lower lashline)
Urban Decay Vice Palette in Lucky (lid)
Stila Magnificent Metals Foil in Kitten (lid)
Velour Lashes in Girl, You Craazy!
Rimmel Scandaleyes Kohl Liner in Nude
Urban Decay Perversion Mascara

Face Makeup/Lip Details –
Tarte Amazonian Clay Foundation in Tan Honey
Mac Studio Fix Pressed Powder in NC42
The Balm Cosmetics Bahama Mama
Becca Cosmetics Shimmering Skin Perfector in Opal
Makeup Forever Pro + Sculpting Duo in 02
Urban Decay Naked Skin Concealer in Medium Neutral
Ben Nye Luxury Powder in Banana
Mac Blush in Melba
Urban Decay Revolution High Color Lip Gloss in Kinky
Urban Decay All Nighter Setting Spray

Well that basically wraps it up! A lot of you were asking what I use to take my pictures & to answer that I use a Sony RX100 II. It’s a regular point & shoot camera but it has some serious quality to it. Plus it has wifi built in, which is why I love it so much! It’s so easy for me to edit my pictures on my phone & upload to instagram! Hehe.

By the way, be sure to add me on Instagram to see more of my makeup looks. Just click on the instagram icon below!

Wish me luck on this challenge! Hehe.

9 thoughts on “Summer Makeup Look – Velour Lashes Inspired

  1. This is by far my favorite makeup look that you’ve ever done! I love how it’s more wearable and natural looking! Your skin looks so flawless that I’m seriously considering buying that Tarte foundation just because of this post! xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

    1. The icons are from blogs that make graphics! I searched blog freebies on Pinterest & a lot of them that make social media Icons pop up! I just insert the icon to my post & I add a click through link to it šŸ™‚

      Like

Leave a Reply

