Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel – Review, Swatch, & Makeup Look

First off, can we just talk about this highlight!?

I’m wearing The Balm’s Mary-Lou Manizer & MUFE Pro+Sculpting Duo Highlighter in 02. 

And can we also talk about how my winged liner looks absolutely perfect!? Haha.

After hearing a lot of people rave about the Inglot gel liner, I decided it was time to get my hands on it. I was in major need of a liner that would stay on my waterline all day and I’ve heard nothing but great things about this liner! So lets get straight to the good stuff!

Price – $13
What Does It Come With? Just the liner itself!
Where Can I Buy It? I bought mine at Macy’s! However, Inglot does have a few stores in certain cities. If you’re interested in where you can buy this eyeliner, click here.

Here is the packaging. The liner comes in a little jar (or pot, whatever you want to call it) like how a typical gel liner comes in.

I got the color 77,which is just plain ol black.

First off, the liner swatches really nice. It’s one of the blackest gel liners I have ever used in my entire life! A little goes along way. I like to tap my brush in and brush it on the back of my hand to get rid of any excess. However, I found that when I was using it alone, I was just not really satisfied with it. Maybe it’s because I’m a liquid liner type of gal, so to fix this problem I used my favorite liquid eyeliners (NYC Liquid Liner in Black & Kat Von D Autograph liner in Puro Amor) on top of the inglot one & I immediately fell in love with this combo.

My liner has never looked this perfect before! One thing I really like about gel liner is that you have so much control over the brush! It really helps with creating a nice sharp wing. I used a Makeup Forever 274 brush, which is a double ended eyebrow brush. However, the brush is really small & I really like using it for eyeliner!

Final Thoughts – The eyeliner itself is really creamy & super black but it must be used carefully as it could get messy if you use a little too much. The end result did not really WOW me, however when I applied my favorite liquid liner on top, I was so pleased by the two products mixed together. It was like the gel liner was pretty much a rough sketch on how I wanted everything to look & the liquid liners I used perfected the line I made with the gel liner.

 What types of eyeliners do you prefer? Are you more a liquid, gel, felt tip, or pencil? I personally like liquid for the top & a kohl pencil for the bottom!

Do you have any holy grail eyeliners that you would recommend? Let me know!

10 thoughts on “Inglot AMC Eyeliner Gel – Review, Swatch, & Makeup Look

  1. Great look & post!! I love the pink shadow & lip color combination with black winged liner. You nailed this look! My fav liner is the Stila stay all day liquid liner. Been wanting to try the Kat Von D one you used. What lipstick are you wearing? It’s so gorgeous!! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ve heard awesome things about the Stila liquid liner! Definitely will try that next! The Kat Von D one is awesome because the brush is so thin, it’s perfect for perfecting your liner! I’m wearing KVD liquid lipstick in Lolita with Anastasia Beverly Hills liquid lipstick in Pure Hollywood. My go to lip! ^.^

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hello! Your blog is SO lovely and this is an awesome post… you are stunning! I recently started a fashion, beauty & lifestyle blog and would LOVE if you could check it out! Can’t wait to read more from you… keep up the good work! Kyra Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

