Rose Gold Eyes feat. Colourpop Super Shock Shadows

Good morning! So sorry for the lack of posts this week and last week. I’ve been so exhausted everyday after school to the point where I would take a nap and not have enough energy to wake up to go to the gym! Yikes! I need to get back into it!

I haven’t been playing with makeup that much this week because I was waiting for my Colourpop order to come in! I was so excited when I received it in the mail yesterday! The packaging and the little note they leave is adorable!

I ordered the Colourpop x Kathleen Lights collab called “Where the Light Is”. The shades are so beautiful! They come with two matte shades (Glow, a creamy vanilla shade, & Cornelious, a warm caramel brown), one metallic shade (Blaze, a coco bronze shade), and one pearlized shade (Kathleenlights, a golden copper shade). I also got an extra super shock shadow called La La which is a beautiful ultra metallic rose gold shade, it’s what I used on my lids in the look I’ll be showing you today! In addition to the super shock shadows, I got two lippiestix in Cookie (nude beige) and Westie (baby pink). They are both matte and mixed together they make a beautiful light pink shade! Although they are both beautiful worn by itself.

So this is the look I came up with! I used all Colourpop shadows with the exception of Anastasia’s eyeshadow in Chocolate (from the Dressyourface palette).

Eyes – Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Glow on brown bone, Colourpop x Kathleen Lights Cornelious as transition shade, Anastasia Beverly Hills Eyeshadow in Chocolate to deepen crease, Colourpop Super Shock shadow in La La on lids, Too Faced Cosmetics Silk Teddy (from Natural Eye Palette) on tear duct

Eyeliner – NYC Liquid Liner/Kat Von D Autograph Liner in Puro Amor

Lashes – House of Lashes in Iconic & Siren stacked

Lips – Colourpop Lippiestix in Cookie & Westie (mixed)

I absolutely love all the items I got from Colourpop! They are also so affordable for such great quality products. Single shadows are $5 each and Lippiestix are $5 each as well. They also have highlighters ($8) and lip pencils ($5) on their website as well!

I definitely recommend their products!

A quick tip for the eye shadow! These shadows are NOT powder! They are very creamy and are best applied with fingers or with a synthetic brush!

Let me know if you have colourpop products! What do you have? I would love to know because I’m interested in buying more stuff on their site!

Make sure to check my links page to visit the websites where I go these beautiful blog freebies!

2 thoughts on “Rose Gold Eyes feat. Colourpop Super Shock Shadows

Leave a Reply

