2015 New York Trip!

Hello everyone! It’s been a few days since I’ve posted and I know I said I was going to post while I was in New York but I ended up becoming so busy. I didn’t touch my Macbook at all during my entire trip.

I have officially fallen in love with Jet Blue! They offer free wifi on the plane so I got to check all my social media platforms while on the plane still! It was great haha.

 

Leaving California

Arriving to New York

I left Wednesday night and arrived to JFK around 5AM Thursday morning! We stayed at the Hilton Midtown Hotel in the city and it was beautiful! It definitely exceeded my expectations. We ended up upgrading our room and with the upgrade it came access to the executive lounge which allowed us to get free breakfast, hor d’oeuvres, and dessert!

So the first thing we did when we got there was hit up the lounge to get some breakfast. My boyfriend and I were pretty exhausted still so we went back to our room to go to sleep. When we woke up, that’s when our day started!

We woke up around 11AM, so we had a nice long nap (or maybe sleep? haha). The first day we mostly walked around, not really visiting any of the popular sights yet! The only exception being Rockefeller Center because it was near to all the stores we wanted to see! We did most of our window shopping the first day!

All these pictures are taken with my iPhone 5s 🙂

Rockefeller Center feat. the Pink Ducks

Times Square

Those are basically the only two pictures I got since we didn’t get to do much on Thursday! After we walked around the city, we came back to the hotel and my boyfriend and I went to the hotel’s gym!

Day 2 was definitely more exciting and busy! Today was also the day where we got to see my step dad’s side of the family since he is originally from New York. We woke up and had breakfast down at the executive lounge and after that we went to explore!

We did more tourist things on day 2! We got to ride the subway, see the Empire State Building, and go to Ground Zero!

We ended up getting the express passes for the Empire State Building because it would allow us to skip the entire line to actually head up there. It was definitely worth the money! We were up the at the deck in no time!

What was really cool about the new “One World Trade Center” at ground Zero was that if you looked at the building a certain way, you would get a different angle/perspective on each side of the building.

It was amazing and heartbreaking to see the two pools with all the names of those who lost their lives on 9/11.

Entrance to the Subway that we took to go to the Empire State Building

Two beautiful views of the city at the Empire State Building Observatory deck!

One World Trade Center at Ground Zero at one angle

One World Trade Center

After our tourist activities we finally went back to the hotel to meet up with my step dad’s side of the family. We planned on getting dinner at Carnegie Deli but it was closed due to an illegal gas pipe in the restaurant. So we opted for Benash which was right across the street.

 I didn’t take any pictures of the main meals. To be honest, the food was terrible! I felt so bad for my boyfriend because I knew he wanted to try a NY Deli Sandwich so bad but their NY Deli Sandwich are just horrible compared to Carnegie’s.

However, the dessert was delicious. We got 2 cheesecakes. A Strawberry cheesecake and an oreo cheescake. The Strawberry cheescake was the best out of both of them!

Strawberry & Oreo Cheesecake

Some other Cheesecake flavors they had

Day 3 was also pretty busy because I went to a concert this night! I mean, the concert was the whole reason why I went out to New York. But we had a late start to our day because I actually wanted to get ready this time and look presentable.

My boyfriend and I hung out with my aunt and uncle! We were in New York and we hadn’t any pizza yet! So they took us to Tribeca and brought us to John’s (Pizzeria) of Bleecker Street.

It was delicious! I’m usually a thick crust girl but John’s thin crust is just wonderful.

Large Pizza (8 Slieces) with Mushrooms, Garlic, Basil, & Sausage

After lunch, my boyfriend wanted coffee so we found a little coffee shop called Prodigy. I loved the atmosphere of it! The interior design was so simple and rustic.

We saw that their was a Bantam Bagels near by so we decided to stop by. If you guys don’t know what Bantam Bagels are, they were featured on Shark Tank. They are basically mini bagels infused and stuffed with cream cheese/other flavors.

But I was highly disappointed in it. They’re really nothing special. I would much rather get an entire New York bagel and spread cream cheese on myself.

We got the Hangover (Bacon & Cheddar), Cookies & Milk (Cookies & Cream basically), French Toast, Cinnamonster (Cinnamon Sugar)

After our fun little trip in Tribeca, we headed back to the hotel and I decided to take a nap before we headed out to the concert later that night.

For dinner, we went to Shake Shack. This restaurant is the most hype in NYC! I always hear people talk about it! It’s equivalent to California’s In N Out except it has way more options!

We got a regular cheeseburger and i believe my boyfriend got a bacon cheeseburger, strawberry shake, and cheese fries.

After dinner, we headed to the concert venue! It was far at all from where we had dinner!

The concert was so much fun. One of the best events I have ever been to!

We headed back to the hotel around 2:30 because we had a flight to catch the next day and I didn’t want to feel drained out in the morning because I still had to pack my stuff to go back home!

Waiting to board the plane back home

So that was my short but fun NYC trip in a nutshell! I hope I get to go back there soon for a longer time hopefully!

I should be posting a new beauty post tomorrow since I got my tartelette palette! So excited to play with it! But for now, I’m officially exhausted and I need a nice nap!

Take care!

Make sure to check my links page to visit the websites where I go these beautiful blog freebies!

3 thoughts on “2015 New York Trip!

Leave a Reply

