April 2015 Beauty Wishlist

It’s basically mid April and I realized I haven’t done an April Beauty Wishlist yet (I have done a Fashion Wishlist, check it out here). I was planning on doing a Review on the Kat Von D Liquid Lipsticks but it’s already 9:46PM here and I wanted to take pics of the swatches and everything in natural lighting so that will be coming tomorrow, I promise!

Since the Sephora VIB sale is currently happening, I thought this would be perfect opportunity to make a list of a few items I would really like!

1. Becca Shimmering Skin Perfector Pressed Highlighter in Opal ($38)
This has got to be the most popular highlighter out there right now! I can totally see why as well. They are extremely pigmented and give a beautiful dewy glow. Some highlighters give more a glittery finish and it doesn’t look as flattering (in my opinion). Opal is a golden opal pearl shade. The other popular shade is Moonstone which a pale gold shade. They also come in 3 other shades as well (5 shades total).

2. Too Faced Cosmetics Semi Sweet Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette ($49)
Okay what really sold me on this palette was the shade Blueberry Swirl (blue shade) and Peanut Butter (right of Blueberry Swirl). I am a sucker of a beautiful brown shade that would be perfect as a transition shade and Peanut Butter is perfect. Blueberry Swirl is such a unique color! I’m not one to do really colorful shades, I stick to the neutrals more but I feel like Blueberry Swirl would be a great shade to play with on the lid when you want to get for a really dark smokey eye.

3. Glam Glow Facial Mask Supermud Clearing Treatment ($69)
I’ll be honest, I will not be getting this most likely because it’s pretty pricey. I really wanted to try this product out though because I’ve heard nothing but amazing reviews on it! I know that Glam Glow has other facial masks that target specific problematic areas on the face. I wanted to try the Supermud though because it’s suppose to help with discoloration (as well as breakouts, blackheads/whiteheads, etc). I don’t break out as much unless it’s the wonderful time of the month but I do deal with discoloration unfortunately!

4. Makeup Forever Pro Sculpting Duo ($39)
Overall, I am in love with the golden highlight. I love looking glowy & bronzed, especially since summer is coming up so soon! These are also very pigmented. I was in love with how it looked when I swatched it on the back on my hand that I had to do it on my boyfriend’s hand to see what it would look like on his skintone!

5. Makeup Forever Artist Shadow ($21 for one shadow)
These are single shadows but you can customize your own palette with their palette case (1, 2, or 3 shades)! These shadows are SO pigmented. I honestly don’t care which shade I get. If anything I would probably get two matte shades and one shimmery shade. They are super buttery and the color pay off is amazing. I love going into Sephora and swatching these eyeshadows on the back of my hand.

I have so many more products I want to get but I didn’t want to overwhelm you too much 😉

To my Sephora VIB followers, I wish you luck when you try to decided what products you should get!

To everyone else, take care!

Stay tuned for my review of Kat Von D’s Liquid Lipsticks coming tomorrow!

Make sure to check my links page to visit the websites where I go these beautiful blog freebies!

4 thoughts on “April 2015 Beauty Wishlist

  1. wow now you’ve made me wanna get the Makeup Forever Pro Sculpting Duo! I’ve never tried a bronzer on my own before, but I recently had it done at a workshop and it sure looks like I’ve been missing out on a lot. The glamglow is pretty overhyped IMO, i think a good coconut oil + brown sugar facial scrub solves all problems. hahaha. x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

