Favorites of the Week – Eyebrow Edition

Hello everyone & hope you are having an amazing Easter Sunday (although it is coming to an end). I’ve been neglecting my blog and it’s been making me sad and frustrated. I’m finally on spring break so I have more time to post but at the same time I have a lot of homework to catch up on and an exam to study for when I come back from break (boo). But it’s still the weekend so I decided to take a day off from studying and make a favorites post.

I’ve been thinking of starting this series for awhile now because it’ll keep me on my toes when it comes to blogging. Of course, if you want your blog to be successful you have to be consistent, right? Oh well. Life happens and I just did not have the time to post these past couple months. I guess I was just really good with keeping my blog up to date when I first started it because I was still on winter break.

Anyway, enough rambling. Lets get to the gist of this post, my favorite eyebrow products! I didn’t start getting into eyebrows until my senior year of high school (I was 17 at the time). Oh boy, were my eyebrows a complete mess back then! I honestly had no idea what the hell what I was doing. To make it even worse, I had no shape at all and my eyebrows were never clean! I was too chicken to get them waxed or threaded!

Here’s a picture of the madness:

What the hell was I thinking, honestly!? Oh well, we got to start somewhere right? I was just getting into makeup in senior year and I had no idea that I would be as good as I am now (and I’m still learning how to become better!). It wasn’t until my freshman year of college where I got my eyebrows waxed for the first time at the Benefit Brow Bar. It was the week before my trip to Europe, and wow it was life changing! It was so much easier to fill in my brows then! Eventually I moved onto waxing because I was just not up for spending $20 on a wax when I could get my eyebrows and lip threaded for $11.

So lets talk about the products that I absolutely love! I only have three to share with you all, but these are what I use on the regular!


Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Powder Duo in Dark Brown ($23)
This is my eyebrow product of choice. It’s my holy grail. The reason why I love the brow powder so much is that you can go as natural as you want or as dramatic as you want. One of the greatest perks of this brow powder duo is that it comes with a light or dark shade, personally I love using the light shade for the front of my brow and the dark shade for the tail of my brow. I always mix the two colors for the middle of my brow and I love how it turns out. I have recently found out that I hate using eyebrow pencils (and by this I’m talking about the Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz, sorry). Don’t get me wrong, the brow wiz is actually an amazing product, just not for me. I have more control when I use an angled brush rather than the retractable pencil. I really suggest using the brow powder if you love a natural look! Most of my good eyebrow days consist of me wearing this brow powder!

Here is a picture of what my brows look like using the brow powder duo:

Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Chocolate ($18)
The one thing I love about this product is the longevity of it. However, I don’t usually grab this one first because I’m not a big fan of how dark and dramatic my brows can look, almost to the point where it can look like I have sharpie eyebrows. It took me awhile to get the hang of how much product to put on and not make them look so sharpie like. A little goes along way with this product! I find my pomade drying out quickly, probably because I don’t use it a lot but when I put a drop of baby oil and apply the product on, it looks good as new! This product is also one of my favorites because again, I have more control over the brush and how much product I can put on. I also find that the dipbrow is easier to clean up with concealer. Although I prefer the brow powder duo, I actually find that the dipbrow pomade is more beneficial when I try to change my arch shape because it is so pigmented whereas with the brow powder I have to pack on the darker shade to change my arch shape.

Here is a picture of me using the dipbrow pomade in chocolate:

Makeup Forever Brow Seal ($18)
To be honest, I only brought this eyebrow gel because I was getting my makeup done at the Makeup Forever studio at South Coast Plaza in Costa Mesa and I need to spend a minimum of $60. However, I’m so glad that I bought it! I was using the elf brow gel for $1 back then, of course, you get what you paid for and the brow gel wasn’t really my favorite. This makeup forever brow seal puts my eyebrow hairs into place! I’ve had this for a year now and I’m not even close to being done with the tube. I suggest buying this brow seal or the anastasia beverly hills brow gel! Another good one are the Benefit Gimme Brow, it comes a smaller spoolie brush!

Both pictures above is what my brows look like when it’s set with this product!

So, what is your favorite brow product of choice? Let me know!

I hope you guys had an amazing rest of the week. I’m going to try to finish up my homework and set a couple hours aside for blogging! Til next time! -Monair

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW ME ON:

INSTAGRAM (username – monair) | TUMBLR | TWITTER | YOUTUBE

All of my social media platforms are located at the bottom of my homepage as icon links. Follow if you would like!

Do you have any questions or comments on the products I use (or anything in general)? You can contact me by filling out the form below! This is the best way to get a fast response from me!

One thought on “Favorites of the Week – Eyebrow Edition

Leave a Reply

