Flashback Friday – Music Edition (Trance)

IF YOU DON’T WANT TO READ THE MUSIC POST, PLEASE SKIP TO THE END FOR A LITTLE FAVOR I HAVE TO ASK.

First off, I want to apologize for not posting a lot these past couple days. I’ve been sleeping pretty late so I have been getting up pretty late in the day and I just started going to the gym so my whole entire schedule is now off. Since my boyfriend gets off of work early today, I’m saving my gym trip for later so I have some time to blog!

I just wanted to make a post about my top favorite trance tracks of all time. It’s called Flashback Friday because these are (kind of) older tracks rather than new (new as in like 2014). Since I have a lot of favorite tracks, I’m going to make this a top 5. If you love trance as much as I do or electronic music overall, let me know in the comments what are your favorite tracks so I can check them! I’ll provide my own opinion on them if I have anything to say by the way. Alright, onto the music…

1. Luminary – Amsterdam (Super8 & Tab Remix) – Absolute brilliant track from the duo. I saw them in November for $5 and to be honest I was highly disappointed. I mean I’m not really surprised… Anjunabeats has just been putting out terrible terrible music lately. This oldie brings out all the feels though… especially the lyrics hehe. 

2. Andrew Bayer – From the Earth (Breakfast Remix)

3. Ferry Corsten – Beautiful (Original Extended Mix) – The music he puts out is absolute crap now. Not even trance, highly disappointing because he was one of my favorite trance artists. 😦 

4. Armin Van Buuren – Sail (Original Mix) – Even Armin’s new stuff is not good anymore. Although I have to say that at least he still plays some trance in his sets and ASOT than Above & Beyond. 

5. Above & Beyond Pres. Oceanlab – Satellite (Original Above & Beyond Mix) – I have not heard the actual mix live yet but I have heard the acoustic version and it is beautiful 🙂 

Anyway those are my top 5 favorites! Maybe I’ll continue with another top 5 next Friday. If you’ve never listened to any of the tracks or just trance in general, take a listen if you want to hear something new! Let me know if you like it in the comments.

Alright, so at the beginning of the post I mentioned that I had a favor to ask of my followers/whoever is reading this. I entered a contest to win tickets to a concert that I really want to go next Saturday. Here is the favor I ask, I earn an additional 5 entries for everyone who enters with this link here. If you could please enter it for me so I can earn more entries, I would greatly appreciate it! Please let me know if you entered it so I can thank you personally.

Thank you so much! I hope you have an amazing weekend! I’ll be making a beauty post soon! -Monair

DON’T FORGET TO FOLLOW ME ON:

INSTAGRAM (username – monair) | TUMBLR | TWITTER

All of my social media platforms are located at the bottom of my homepage as icon links. Follow if you would like!

Leave a Reply

